Everyone says t…

Everyone says that love hurts, but that is not true. Loneliness hurts. Rejection hurts. Losing someone hurts. Saying goodbye hurts. Envy hurts. Everyone gets these things confused with love. But in reality love is the only thing in this world that covers up all the pain and makes someone feel wonderful again.

I keep thinking about them… I should probably give them names, but there are so many that I have had to say goodbye to… I guess I’ll name a few… Yuan,William, and Jaslie. These names mean nothing to you now, but if you keep reading you shall come to understand why I love these people so much and why I can’t stop imagining them walking beside me, making a funny comment or even telling me that I’m being unbearable. It all started, I guess, with the beginning of school… but in fact I didn’t actually meet them until a few days/months later…. I was this bundle of emotions, jumping up and down, feeling so nervous… looking back at that now, it seems kind of pointless, but anyhow, I was ready, I guess, for anything to happen. I still can’t believe that I was lucky enough to be blessed with these beautiful souls. I just love them so much. That’s all for now, because I’m on the verge of tears, but more to follow… or not… I don’t know if I can keep writing because it just hurts a lot. 😦

That was my night… still feeling like a deflated cushion :(, but I guess I am a little better knowing that there are people out there who are actually ready to listen.

Viki

One thought on “Everyone says t…

  1. I’m so glad you’ve started to write about it, push through this part, keep writing, because you’re writing for yourself more than anything. You have to expose a wound to the world before it can start to heal and that world will be there to help you through it. Writing is such a relief and parts like these are the hardest, but trust me when I say this, it will help. Whenever you feel down, no matter how scary the thoughts are that pass through your mind, write them. I know how it feels to not feel good, you don’t need to explain that and nor do you need to say thank you. Just remember you’re awesome and everything else will work out 🙂

Leave a Reply

